Vanuatu Dxpedition 2012

Team Information

YJ0VK is a dxpedition mounted by 6 operators from Australia.

Team Members

  • Chris Chapman - VK3QB (Team Leader)

  • Luke Steele - VK3HJ

  • Lee Moyle - VK3GK

  • Michael Van Den Acker - VK3GHM

  • Benton Vowles- VK3CBV

  • Allan Meredith - VK2CA (QSL Manager/Webmaster)


  • Radios: 
    • Kenwood TS-480X * 3 (200w)
  • Antennas:
    • Verticals, dipoles and an inverted L for 160 metres.
    • Fritzel FD4 80m-10m Multiband Wire Antenna


  • At present we plan to operate on all HF Bands 160-10 metres, with emphasis on WARC.  Modes will be SSB, CW and RTTY/PSK31

Operating Location

Nirvan Resort Port Vila - our QTH and operating location

View YJ0VK 2012 in a larger map


QRZ Profiles


YJ0VK 2012 Dxpedition